English Arabic Polish Romanian Urdu

Children's Centre


This will be thefacebook feed.
Who Are Our Governors


Birmingham Federation Of Maintained Nursery Schools - Governing Board
On 1st September 2018, Highfield Nursery School federated with 11 other Local Authority Maintained Nursery Schools. The 12 schools are clustered into 4 smaller groups, each served by a 'Local Committee'. These groupings are:
Allens Croft Nursery School               
Shenley Fields Nursey School       
Jakeman Nursery School                    
Kings Norton Nursery School              
Selly Oak Nursery School                     
Weoley Castle Nursery School           
Lillian De Lissa Nursery School             
St Thomas Centre Nursery School         
Newtown Nursery School              
Adderley Nursery School
Gracelands Nursery School
Highfield Nursery School
Our elected governors to date during this time of transition (parent and staff elections pending) are:
Sean Delaney - Operations Manager at CREC - Interim Chair

Laura Brodie - Head Teacher - Allens Croft NS
David Aldworth - Executive Head Teacher - Jakeman NS and Shenley Fields NS
Maureen McGillicuddy - Head Teacher at Kings Norton NS
Yvonne James - Head Teacher - Selly Oak NS
Lesley Harris - Head Teacher - Weoley Castle NS
Mandy Cryan - Head Teacher - Lillian DeLissa NS
Sue Bennett - Head Teacher - St Thomas Centre NS
Clair Twigg - Acting Head Teacher - Newtown NS
Sharon Lewis - Head Teacher - Highfield NS & Interim Head Teacher at Adderley NS
Vanessa Frank - Head Teacher - Gracelands NS
Sue Sidaway - Coopted Governor
Yasmin Akhtar - Coopted Governor
Linda Pain - Coopted Governor
John Taylor - Coopted Governor
Sally Andrews - Coopted Governor
Michelle Howles - Cooped Governor
Kabeer Hussain - Coopted Governor
Brian Baughan - Coopted Governor
Natalie Evans - Coopted Governor
Kenneth Lewis - Coopted Governor
John Ritsun - Coopted Governor
Rhian Thompson - Clerk - SIPS Education
Our Governor Business Interests Table will be repopulated once the new Governing Board has been finalised and this information has been made available by our Clerk.
 Our Local Committee
Adderley Nursery School
Gracelands Nursery School
Highfield Nursery School
Our Voting Governors are:
Yasmin Akhtar
Michelle Howles
Kabeer Hussain
Brian Baughan
Sharon Lewis - Head Teacher & Interim Head Teacher
Vanessa Frank - Head Teacher